EXETER CITY COUNCIL

EXECUTIVE, SCRUTINY

AND OTHER COMMITTEES: 2021/22

EXECUTIVE (10)

Bialyk, P.M. (Leader) Wright, L. (Deputy Leader) Foale, B. Ghusain, A. Harvey, D.J. Morse, E.A. Pearson, O. Sutton, R.H. Wood, D. Williams, R.T.

PORTFOLIO HOLDERS (9)

Bialyk, P.M. Wright, L.

Sutton, R.H. Morse, E.A. Wood, D. Harvey, D.J. Foale, B. Pearson, O. Ghusain, A. Williams, R. Leader Deputy Leader and Council Housing Development and Services Net Zero Exeter 2030 City Development Leisure and Physical Activity City Management Transformation and Environment City Centre and Corporate Services Communities and Culture Supporting People

MEMBER CHAMPION

Allcock, N.J.

Champion for Youth and Community Engagement

CUSTOMER FOCUS SCRUTINY COMMITTEE (14)

Vizard, M. (Chair) Mitchell, M.N. (Deputy Chair) Allcock, N.J. Atkinson, Y.M. Begley, J. Denning, B.E. Henson, Mrs Y.A.C. Martin, A. Pearce, M.C. Quance, I. Sparkes, K.A. Sparling, A.E. Wardle, A.J. Warwick, S.

STRATEGIC SCRUTINY COMMITTEE (14)

Sills, L.S. (Chair) Newby, R.C.(Deputy Chair) Allcock, N.J. Atkinson, Y.M. Buswell, C. Begley, J, Branston, R.A. Denning, B.E. Hannaford, R.M. Jobson, A.M. Mitchell, K. Moore, J. Pearce, M.C. Vizard, M.

SCRUTINY PROGRAMME BOARD (5)

Packham, H. (Chair) Newby, R.C. (Deputy Chair) Mitchell, M.N. Sills, L.S. Vizard, M.

COMMUNITY GRANTS PANEL (6)

Ghusain, A. (Chair) Allcock, N.J. Denning, B.E. Leadbetter, A.R. Mitchell, K. Warwick, S.

PLANNING COMMITTEE (14)

Morse, E.A. (Chair) Williams, R.T. (Deputy Chair) Bialyk, P.M. Branston, R.A. Buswell, C. Denning, B.E. Hannaford, R.M. Henson, Mrs, Y.A.C. Lights, Z. Martin, A. Mitchell, M.N. Moore, D.M. Sparkes, K.A. Sutton, R.H.

PLANNING MEMBER WORKING GROUP (7)

Williams, R.T. (Chair) Bialyk, P.M. Branston, R.A. Henson, Mrs Y.A.C. Lights, Z Moore, D.M. (Chair of Planning Committee Cllr E.A. Morse)

LEISURE COMPLEX AND BUS STATION PROGRAMME BOARD (7)

(Currently 5 Labour, 1 Conservative and 1 Progressive Group – politically balanced in accordance with the necessary proportionality requirements)

To be decided

The Progressive Group nominated Cllr M. Mitchell The Conservative Group nominated Cllr Mrs Y.A.C. Henson

EXETER STRATEGIC BOARD (14)

(5 City Councillors)

Bialyk, P.M. Ghusain, A. Jobson, M.A. Williams, R.T. Wright, L.

(9 County Councillors)

Adams, T.A. Asvachin, M. Atkinson, Y.M. Aves, S. Barnes, D. Hannaford, R.M. Leadbetter, A.R. Prowse, G.R. Whitton, M.C.

HARBOUR BOARD (12)

(6 City Councillors)

Harvey, D.J. (Chair) Buswell, C. Leadbetter, A. Pearson, O. Sills, L. Sparkes, K.A.

(6 External Members)

Andrew May (3 years) Owen Michaelson (3 years) Richard Eggleston (2 years) Steve Sitch (2 years) Anthony Garrett (1 year) Paul Labistour (1 year)

COUNCIL HOUSING DEVELOPMENT AND ADVISORY BOARD (10)

Hannaford, R.A. (Chair) Moore, D.M. Packham, H. Wardle, A.J. Wright, L.

(5 External Members)

Clare Beach Fiona Carden Simon Sanger-Anderson Debbie Croxford – Tenant representative Rachel Searle Corrine Waterfield

COUNCILLOR DEVELOPMENT STEERING GROUP (6)

Pearson, O. (Chair) Ghusain, A. Leadbetter, A.R.

Mitchell, K. Vizard, M. Williams, R.T.

LICENSING COMMITTEE (14)

Buswell, C. (Chair) Branston, R.A. (Deputy Chair) Begley, J. Foale, B. Holland, P.J. Mitchell, K.J. Moore, J. Newby, R.C. Quance, I. Vizard, M. Pearson, O. Warwick, S. Wright, L. Wood, D.

LICENSING SUB-COMMITTEE (3)

Licensing Sub-Committee membership to be drawn from Licensing Committee Members above.

AUDIT AND GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE (12)

Wardle, A.J. (Chair) Atkinson, Y.M. (Deputy Chair) Begley, J. Hannaford, R.M. Jobson, A.M. Mitchell, M.N. Martin, A. Moore, D.M. Pearce, M.C. Quance, I. Sparkes, K.A. Warwick, S.

INDEPENDENT PERSONS

Mr I Brooking and Professor B. Kirby appointed as Independent Persons to assist the Council in promoting and maintaining high standards of conduct amongst its Elected Members.

STRATA JOINT EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE (3 - 1 FROM ECC)

Pearson, O. (For Leader)

STRATA JOINT SCRUTINY COMMITTEE (9 - 3 FROM ECC)

Atkinson, Y.M. Denning, B.E. Sparkes, R. A.

EXETER HIGHWAYS AND TRAFFIC ORDERS COMMITTEE (13)

(4 City Councillors)

Harvey, D.J. Holland, P.J. Pearce, M.C. Wardle, A.J.

(9 County Councillors)

Adams, T.A. Asvachin, M. Atkinson, Y.M. Aves, S. Barnes, D. Hannaford, R.M. Leadbetter, A.R. Prowse, G.R. Whitton, M.C.

TRANSPORT WORKING GROUP (6)

Harvey, D.J. (Chair) Holland, P.J. Lights, Z. Sparling, A.E. Sutton, R.H. Wardle, A.J.